[RESULTS] Paddle Imua SUP Race (Maui)

Paddle Imua race on MauiThe 2013 Paddle Imua SUP Race went down on Maui yesterday, with very close to 100 Stand Up Paddlers hitting the world famous Maliko downwind course. In the end it was Livio Menelau who took line honours just over a minute ahead of Jeremy Riggs, while Andrea Moller dominated the women’s race to the surprise of nobody.

Super grom Travis Baptiste put in a lightning quick time to claim the 14′ class and take third overall, with Aussie Ironwoman Queen Karla Gilbert another strong performer, taking out the women’s 14′ class and crossing the line 2nd overall behind Andrea.   → READ MORE

[VIDEO] SIC’s Aerial Downwinder

Check out Dave Kalama, Connor Baxter and the SIC crew showing off on Maui.

Some amazing aerial footage and awesome downwind conditions… who else wants to go for a paddle right now?   → READ MORE


Connor Baxter has won the 2012 Molokai-2-Oahu SUP race in a record time of 4hrs 13mins, defending his 2011 victory and shaving almost a quarter of an hour off his own race record.   → READ MORE

[RESULTS] Naish Paddle Championships (UPDATED)

The 7th annual Naish Paddle Championships were held today on Maui, with plenty of the world’s best SUP racers tackling the famous Maliko Downwind Run.

Young gun Kai Lenny took out the overall victory just seconds ahead of the man himself, Dave Kalama, while Andrea Moller won the women’s race. Click through for full results, pics and video…   → READ MORE

[RESULTS] Triple Crown Of SUP – Race #3 (Maui-Molokai)

The 2012 Triple Crown of SUP wrapped up on Saturday with the Maui to Molokai race. Epic conditions made for some awesome SUP racing and incredibly fast finishing times.

Connor Baxter was first over the line after somehow maintaining an avg speed of 9.1mph for almost three hours…   → READ MORE

[RESULTS] 2012 Triple Crown Of SUP – Race #2 (Kihei)

The Triple Crown of SUP race series continued on the weekend, with Connor Baxter taking out Race #2 @ Kihei on Maui’s south side. Second over the line was Bart de Zwart with Kai Lenny in third. Meanwhile in the women’s Andrea Moller was once again unstoppable. Click through for full results and photos…   → READ MORE

[RESULTS] 2012 Triple Crown Of SUP – Race #1 (Maliko)

Full results are in from Race #1 of the 2012 Triple Crown of SUP, where local charger Livio Menelau has taken out the victory ahead of Australia’s Dave Kissane. No surprises in the women’s race, with Andrea Moller notching up yet another downwind victory.

Click through for full results…   → READ MORE

[RESULTS] OluKai Ho’olaule’a Stand Up Paddle Race


Connor Baxter 1st,Travis Grant 2nd, Danny Ching 3rd, Dave Kalama 4th, Jamie Mitchell 5th. Andrea Moller wins the women’s race ahead of Maui’s Talia Gangini.

Click through for full race results, pics and post-race interviews…   → READ MORE

[RESULTS] 2011 Maui Jim Triple Crown of SUP

The inaugural Triple Crown of SUP was held during July 2011 in Hawaii. The series included three races; the Poi Bowl, the Warrior Cup and the World Cup.

The series was dominated by Andrea Moller on the women’s side, who won all three races. Connor Baxter was equally as dominant on the men’s side, making a clean sweep of the series with his three victories.

Livio Menelau also had strong, conssistent results and picked up 2nd overall. While Dave Kalama pushed Connor Baxter all the way during the 3 hour, 27 mile World Cup.

Click through for full results of all three races plus the final overall standings.   → READ MORE