SIC Presents LIVE Coverage Of The Molokai 2 Oahu Paddleboard World Championships

LIVE BLOG IS FINISHED… Get the full results from today’s epic channel crossing:

2014 Molokai 2 Oahu RESULTS (plus recap, photos and all the other drama from this crazy race)

Molokai 2 Oahu SUP race results


Welcome to SUPracer.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2014 Molokai 2 Oahu Paddleboard World Championships presented by the awesome folks over at SIC (who just happen to produce about three quarters of the boards that’ll be out there in the channel tomorrow).

Today (Saturday) is the pre-race day, where we’ll be camped out on Molokai chatting to the paddlers as they make their final preparations. Then on Sunday at 8am it’s time for the epic 32 mile voyage across the Ka’iwi Channel (aka the Channel of Bones) to see who will triumph in the 18th annual edition of this iconic event. Stick around all weekend to see how the action unfolds…

>>> Who’s gonna win? Check out our Molokai 2 Oahu PREDICTIONS

WHEN TO TUNE IN AROUND THE WORLD: The race begins at 8:00am Hawaii Time, Sunday 27th July which is 11:00am Pacific Time (eg. California) = 2:00pm Eastern Time (eg. Florida) = 3:00pm Brazil Time = 7:00pm Greenwich Mean Time (eg. U.K.) = 8:00pm Central European Time (eg. France/Spain/Germany/etc) = 8:00pm South Africa Time = 2:00am Western Australia Time (Monday 28th) = 3:00am Japan Time (Monday 28th) = 4:00am East Coast Australia Time (Monday 28th)

[fbcomments]