Triple Crown of SUP Releases Dates For 2013

The Triple Crown of SUP has released it’s schedule for the 2013, with three events (obviously) planned for July on Maui. The whole series will be wrapped up in just eight days next year, as the opening two races are being held on the same weekend.

July is downwind racing month in Hawaii. In addition to the 3x Triple Crown races, there’s also the Naish Paddle Challenge (now part of the SUP World Series) on the 21st and the big one, the Molokai-2-Oahu World Paddleboard Championships on July 28th.   → READ MORE

[RESULTS] 2012 Triple Crown Of SUP – Race #2 (Kihei)

The Triple Crown of SUP race series continued on the weekend, with Connor Baxter taking out Race #2 @ Kihei on Maui’s south side. Second over the line was Bart de Zwart with Kai Lenny in third. Meanwhile in the women’s Andrea Moller was once again unstoppable. Click through for full results and photos…   → READ MORE

[RESULTS] 2011 Maui Jim Triple Crown of SUP

The inaugural Triple Crown of SUP was held during July 2011 in Hawaii. The series included three races; the Poi Bowl, the Warrior Cup and the World Cup.

The series was dominated by Andrea Moller on the women’s side, who won all three races. Connor Baxter was equally as dominant on the men’s side, making a clean sweep of the series with his three victories.

Livio Menelau also had strong, conssistent results and picked up 2nd overall. While Dave Kalama pushed Connor Baxter all the way during the 3 hour, 27 mile World Cup.

Click through for full results of all three races plus the final overall standings.   → READ MORE